Board, Advisors, & Staff

Our highest priority is to respond to climate risk with innovative solutions.

Board of Directors

Howard Armstrong:  Educator

Douglas B. Johnson, Ph.D.:  Business and Energy Consultant

Charlene Day:  Educator

Marna Fletcher:  Educator and Nonprofit Director

Advisory Committee

Walter V. Cicha, Ph.D.:  Technical Business Analyst, NRC Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information;  Sustainable Energy Expert (Vancouver, B.C., Canada)

John Vanden Bosche, M.E.:  Principal Engineer, Chinook Wind (Everson, WA)

Dan W. York, Ph.D.:  Senior Research Associate, American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy


Steve Hoffman, Ph.D.:  Energy Efficiency & Sustainability Consulting

Program Development  

Maria Hansen, MSSW:   Project Development Associate